Accessibility

Accessibility

Accessibility Guidelines

Ensuring the ‘Talking helps’ website is accessible for anyone wanting information about counselling and psychotherapy is very important to CCPA.

Here is some information that will help you get the most out of the website:

Viewing the website

If you would like to see the font in a larger size then you can use the zoom functionality within your browser to make the text larger, or indeed smaller. You might also find it useful to change the color of the website, to a dark background for example – the BBC website provides detailed guidance on how to do this in each browser and operating system. Go to BBC ‘My Web My Way’ guidelines to find out more about how to adjust the settings with your computer’s specific set up.

Browser support

This website operates on a wide range of browsers and operating systems.

PDFs

Throughout the site there are PDF (Portable Document Format) documents available for you to download and view. PDFs are a common file format used on the internet. You will need the Adobe Acrobat reader in order to view them. If your computer doesn’t already have this installed you can download Acrobat Reader from the Adobe website.

Otherwise you could use a PDF conversion tool. This translates the PDF document into a more readable format, but doesn’t always display the content as intended. To find out more go to the Acrobat online conversion tool.

The accessibility of PDFs has become better when using assistive technologies such as screen readers, navigation through the keyboard and enhanced screen viewing. Again you can find information about using these features on the Adobe website.

Further questions

If you have any questions or suggestions regarding the accessibility of the ‘Talking Can help’ site, CCPA is always happy to help, so please contact us or use the feedback form provided.

Accessibilité

Accessibilité

Guide sur L’accessibilité

Assurez que le site ‘Parlons ensembles’ est accessible à toute personne voulant obtenir de l’information à propos du counseling et de la psychothérapie est important pour l’ACCP.

Voici de l’information qui vous aidera à profiter pleinement du site web :

Visionner le site web

Si vous voulez voir l’écriture avec une taille différente, vous pouvez utiliser la fonction du ‘zoom’ dans votre navigateur pour agrandir et réduire la taille du texte.  Vous pouvez également changer la couleur du site web en faveur d’une couleur plus foncée, par exemple – Le site web du BBC fourni des guides détaillés sur les différentes façons de faire de tels changements à votre navigateur et à votre système d’exploitation.  Visitez BBC ‘My Web My Way’ guidelines pour en savoir plus sur l’ajustement des paramètres avec la configuration spécifique de votre ordinateur.  Notez que ce site web est disponible en anglais seulement.

Navigateurs supportés

Ce site web opère sur un large éventail de navigateur et de systèmes d’exploitation.

PDFs

À travers ce site, il y a des fichiers PDF (Portable Document Format) disponibles pour téléchargement et visionnement.  Les fichiers PDF sont des fichiers à format commun utilisés sur l’internet.  Vous devez installer le lecteur Adobe Acrobat afin de les visionner.  Si votre ordinateur ne possède pas encore ce lecteur, vous pouvez le télécharger à partir du site web d’Adobe.

Autrement, vous pouvez utiliser un outil de conversion pour fichiers PDFs. Cet outil traduit le document PDF dans un format plus lisible, mais n’affiche pas toujours le contenu comme est intentionné.  Pour avoir plus d’information sur ce sujet, visitez Acrobat online conversion tool.

L’accessibilité aux PDF s’améliore avec l’utilisation des technologies d’assistance telles que les liseurs d’écran, la navigation à travers le clavier, et l’amélioration du visionnement de l’écran.  Une fois de plus, vous pouvez trouver plus d’information au sujet de ses caractéristiques sur le site web d’Adobe.

Autres questions

Si vous avez d’autres questions ou suggestions à l’égard de l’accessibilité du site web ‘Parlons ensembles’,  l’ACCP se fera un plaisir de vous aider. S’il vous plaît nous contacter ou utiliser le formulaire de commentaires fourni.